Delirium IV

‘Remember, remember the fifth of November’…

Oh the snow globe! Oh the bell jar! I wait for it to burst, I wait for it to shatter, to fall into pieces… Tiny little pieces of a tiny little puzzle that you try oh so hard to keep together. Your precious little puzzle with a precious little picture that is not there. Tape the pieces together, stick them with glue, spend your entire life doing just that. How do you, pray tell, run after something that does not exist? Do you not feel the lack of peace that I have been feeling? Do you not feel the chaos? Or is it just my sky that is falling? I wait for your sky to fall. I wait for the poster to tear behind which you hide so comfortably. I wait for the fifth of November.

Leave a Reply

