Delirium III

Bug sprays do not work anymore. Ants crawling all over the place. Symbiosis, symbiosis, long-dreaded symbiosis… Has it started again? Should I try and find the undo button? Should I go for a retry? I keep having flashbacks. I keep zoning out. I do not sleep. ‘In a strange room you must empty yourself for sleep.’ Someone knocks on the door. Not my door. I don’t have no door. I laugh with my face down on the pillow. ‘“Why do you laugh?” I said. “Is it because you hate the sound of laughing?”’ How could you possibly have said everything that I would ever want to say? My head hurts. I do not finish what I started. I start what I finished.

04 June 2014

Leave a Reply

